## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF VICTORIA AT MELBOURNE

In the matter of the admission of new lawyers to practise

## **ORDER**

**JUDGE:** The Honourable Chief Justice Ferguson

**DATE MADE:** 15 June 2020

**ORIGINATING PROCESS:** See 'other matters'.

**HOW OBTAINED:** In chambers.

**ATTENDANCE:** No attendance.

**OTHER MATTERS:** 

- 1. The Supreme Court of Victoria has indefinitely adjourned all in-person applications for admission to the Australian legal profession in light of the coronavirus COVID-19 pandemic.
- 2. A new process has been developed to allow admissions to occur 'on the papers' by order of the Chief Justice.
- 3. The process involves applicants who have been granted a compliance certificate from the Victorian Legal Admissions Board (VLAB) saying their oath or affirmation of office aloud and signing their name in a signature box in their affidavit in the presence of an authorised affidavit taker, completing their affidavits with that authorised affidavit taker, and submitting those affidavits to VLAB.
- 4. VLAB has received and has provided the Supreme Court of Victoria with affidavits of those applicants listed in the attached Schedule of Applicants (**Schedule**).

## THE COURT ORDERS THAT:

1. Receipt from VLAB of the affidavits of the applicants listed in the Schedule is taken to be an application by those applicants to be admitted to practise to the Australian legal profession as Australian lawyers.

- 2. Compliance with rr 14.05 and 14.06 of the *Supreme Court (Miscellaneous Civil Proceedings) Rules 2018* is dispensed with in respect of the applicants listed in the Schedule.
- 3. When the signature of the applicants listed in the Schedule is extracted from their affidavit and affixed to the Supreme Court roll by the Prothonotary or one of her delegates, those applicants will be taken to have signed the Supreme Court roll.
- 4. The applicants listed in the Schedule are admitted to practise to the Australian legal profession as Australian lawyers and officers of the Supreme Court of Victoria.

DATE ENDORSED: 15 June 2020



The Honourable Chief Justice Ferguson

## SCHEDULE OF APPLICANTS

- 1. Mrs. Sarah ABDUL SAMAD
- 2. Mr. Ashley **BARNSLEY**
- 3. Ms. Gemma Louise **BEST**
- 4. Ms. Jane Elizabeth **BILLINGS**
- 5. Mr. Brian Nicholas **BOLAND**
- 6. Mr. Riaan **BOTES**
- 7. Ms. Stacey Nerida **BRENNAN**
- 8. Mr. Donovan Alexander **BROWN**
- 9. Ms. Brittney Rose **CARTER**
- 10. Mr. Robert Campbell **CARTER**
- 11. Mr. Cameron Malcolm **COLLETT**
- 12. Ms. Kylie Nicole **CROXFORD**
- 13. Ms. Natalie Loris **DIENER**
- 14. Ms. Joanna Helen **DOWNES**
- 15. Ms. Brittany Lea **EDMAN**
- 16. Ms. Carina Victoria **FIELD**
- 17. Mr. Kyle Kai Lu **FONG**
- 18. Mr. Cameron Matthew **GRANT**
- 19. Ms. Heer **GUJRAL**
- 20. Ms. Syeda Fatima **HAIDER**
- 21. Ms. Wallis **HAMILTON**
- 22. Ms. Samantha Hilda **HANNAH**
- 23. Mr. Luke **HIBBINS-LEECE**
- 24. Mr. Amit **JAISWAL**
- 25. Ms. Erin Elizabeth KANYGIN
- 26. Ms. Jessica **KAREVSKI**
- 27. Ms. Betul **KAYGISIZ**
- 28. Ms. Emma **KLEIN**
- 29. Ms. Maria Georgina **KORAKAS**
- 30. Ms. Rana **KURBAN**
- 31. Ms. Katie **LAU**
- 32. Ms. Ellie **MASON**

- 33. Ms. Shalyn **MATHEW**
- 34. Ms. Simone Jayne **MCDONAGH**
- 35. Mr. Andrew **MITRA**
- 36. Mr. Alexander Witold **MODELSKI**
- 37. Ms. Shelly **MOSHE**
- 38. Mr. Shaun Vincent **NOLAN**
- 39. Mr. Ryan Blair Curley **O'HALLORAN**
- 40. Ms. Ece Eylem **ONAL**
- 41. Mr. Ben Patrick **O'SHEA**
- 42. Ms. Danilee Beth **PALLISTER**
- 43. Ms. Ashly **PATERSON**
- 44. Mr. James Graham **POPPLEWELL**
- 45. Ms. Aditi **RAZDAN**
- 46. Ms. Yasmin **ROBERTSON**
- 47. Ms. Alicia Brianne **ROBSON-GARTH**
- 48. Ms. Nicolina **ROTH**
- 49. Ms. Emma Louise **RUSSACK**
- 50. Mr. David Paul **RYAN**
- 51. Mr. Mitchell Dylan **SCOTT**
- 52. Ms. Jessica Catherine **SEFERIS**
- 53. Ms. Swathi **SHANMUKHASUNDARAM**
- 54. Mr. James Bartholomew **SHANNON**
- 55. Mr. Niraj **SINGH MAHRAUR**
- 56. Ms. Adele Marie **SLEIMAN**
- 57. Ms. Emily Jane **SMITH**
- 58. Mr. Alan **STEIN**
- 59. Ms. Ariella Merry **STEPHENSON**
- 60. Ms. Shawna **TOMY**
- 61. Mr. Tony **TRAN**
- 62. Mr. Rafael Afonso **TUDEHOPE**
- 63. Ms. Bridget Ethne VAUGHAN
- 64. Ms. Monica Trang **VU**
- 65. Ms. Rachel Ann WAYE
- 66. Ms. Marie **WHITBY**

- 67. Mr. Max John **WILSON**
- 68. Mr. Chi Hang **YU**
- 69. Ms. April Kate Lorna **ZAHRA**