IN THE SUPREME COURT OF VICTORIA AT MELBOURNE

In the matter of the admission of new lawyers to practise

ORDER

JUDGE: The Honourable Chief Justice Ferguson

DATE MADE: 25 June 2021

ORIGINATING PROCESS: See 'other matters'.

HOW OBTAINED: In chambers.

ATTENDANCE: No attendance.

OTHER MATTERS:

- 1. The Supreme Court of Victoria has indefinitely adjourned all in person applications for admission to the Australian legal profession in light of the coronavirus COVID-19 pandemic.
- 2. A process has been developed to allow admissions to occur 'on the papers' by order of the Chief Justice.
- 3. The process involves applicants who have been granted a compliance certificate from the Victorian Legal Admissions Board (VLAB) saying their oath or affirmation of office aloud and signing their name in a signature box in an affidavit in the presence of an authorised affidavit taker, completing their affidavits with that authorised affidavit taker, and submitting those affidavits to VLAB.
- 4. VLAB has received and has provided the Supreme Court of Victoria with affidavits of those applicants listed in the attached Schedule of Applicants (Schedule).

THE COURT ORDERS THAT:

1. Receipt from VLAB of the affidavits of the applicants listed in the Schedule is taken to be an application by those applicants to be admitted to practise to the Australian legal profession as Australian lawyers.

- 2. When the signature of the applicants listed in the Schedule is extracted from their affidavit and affixed to the Supreme Court roll by the Prothonotary or one of her delegates, those applicants will be taken to have signed the Supreme Court roll.
- 3. The applicants listed in the Schedule are admitted to practise to the Australian legal profession as Australian lawyers and officers of the Supreme Court of Victoria.

DATE ENDORSED: 25 June 2021



The Honourable Chief Justice Ferguson

SCHEDULE OF APPLICANTS

1	Mr.	Abdullahi Aden AHMED
2	Ms.	Katherine ARGYRIOU
3	Ms.	Aslihan ARIKAN
4	Ms.	Duygu ATES
5	Mr.	Matthew Anthony Graham BOYHAN
6	Ms.	Sinead O'Brien BUTLER
7	Mr.	Mukesh CHAND
8	Ms.	Danielle CHIAVERINI
9	Mr.	Isaac Bartholomew CRAWLEY
10	Ms.	Kate Louisa DAY
11	Ms.	Stefana DOSLO
12	Ms.	Kirsty Zoe FARMER
13	Mr.	Lewis Robert FOTHERINGHAM
14	Ms.	Emma Louise GARLAND
15	Mr.	Thomas Charles Harvey GARNER
16	Ms.	Aksa JABEEN
17	Mrs.	Shae Amelia Tasmin JEANES
18	Mr.	Theo Jan KALIC
19	Ms.	Yagmur KILIC
20	Ms.	Chia Ern KOH
21	Ms.	Bridget May KRAKE
22	Mr.	Benjamin Andrew LEWTAS
23	Mr.	Kristopher Blake MILLINGTON
24	Mrs.	Priya MOHAN RAO
25	Ms.	Montana Patricia MOSS
26	Mr.	Yevashrin NAIDOO
27	Mr.	Nizam Jazeel Camazy NIJAMUDEEN
28	Ms.	Karena Marie OGLOFF
29	Ms.	Isabel Frances OWEN

- 30 Mr. Nicholas William **PARKER**
- 31 Ms. Taryn Emily Lois **PARKINSON**
- 32 Mr. Nicholas Charles Stewart **PATERSON**
- 33 Mr. William Harold Aubrey **PAYNE**
- 34 Ms. Losa Tarata **PEGLER**
- 35 Ms. Sofia **PICHARDO ESPINOZA**
- 36 Ms. Shantelle Tiara **RANASINGHA**
- 37 Ms. Mayrose **ROLLEY**
- 38 Ms. Tara Kate **ROSENBERG**
- 39 Ms. Angela **SCHMIDT**
- 40 Ms. Yi Fei **SHI**
- 41 Ms. Claire Elisabeth **SLINK**
- 42 Ms. Michelle **SOARES**
- 43 Ms. Kheng **SOK**
- 44 Ms. Ellen **STUBBS**
- 45 Mr. Qodratullah **SULTANI**
- 46 Ms. Vedrana **SUVIRA**
- 47 Mr. Brendan Peak Jon **TING**
- 48 Mr. Rachmiel Ezra **TRAVITZ**
- 49 Mr. Christian **TZILANTONIS**
- 50 Prof. Penelope June **WELLER**
- 51 Mrs. Suzanne Barbara **WHITE**
- 52 Ms. Erica Pei Shan **XIE**
- 53 Mr. Younis **YEHIA**