IN THE SUPREME COURT OF VICTORIA AT MELBOURNE

In the matter of the admission of new lawyers to practise

ORDER

JUDGE: The Honourable Chief Justice Ferguson

DATE MADE: 18 August 2023

ORIGINATING PROCESS: See 'other matters'.

HOW OBTAINED: In chambers.

ATTENDANCE: No attendance.

OTHER MATTERS:

- 1. Under r 14.05(1) of the Supreme Court (Miscellaneous Civil Proceedings) Rules 2018, the Chief Justice has directed that the applications the subject of these orders be heard and determined without an oral hearing.
- 2. The process for admission without an oral hearing involves applicants who have been granted a compliance certificate from the Victorian Legal Admissions Board (VLAB) saying their oath or affirmation of office aloud and signing their name in a signature box in an affidavit in the presence of an authorised affidavit taker, completing their affidavits with that authorised affidavit taker, and submitting those affidavits to VLAB.
- 3. VLAB has received and has provided the Supreme Court of Victoria with affidavits of those applicants listed in the attached Schedule of Applicants (Schedule).

THE COURT ORDERS THAT:

- 1. Receipt from VLAB of the affidavits of the applicants listed in the Schedule is taken to be an application by those applicants to be admitted to practise to the Australian legal profession as Australian lawyers.
- 2. When the signature of the applicants listed in the Schedule is extracted from their affidavit and affixed to the Supreme Court roll by the Prothonotary or one of his



- delegates, those applicants will be taken to have signed the Supreme Court roll.
- 3. The applicants listed in the Schedule are admitted to practise to the Australian legal profession as Australian lawyers and officers of the Supreme Court of Victoria.

DATE ENDORSED: 18 August 2023



The Honourable Chief Justice Ferguson

SCHEDULE OF APPLICANTS

1	Jason John BOSLAND
2	Catherine BUCK
3	Anna Tania CAF
4	Melissa Anne COLE
5	Laura Ruth COLECLOUGH
6	Annika Maree D'SA
7	Peter Leigh DENNING
8	Miao DONG
9	Stephanie DOUGLAS
10	Qi FAN
11	Peter Brian FARAGHER
12	Jessica Ashleigh GILLSON
13	Daesung KIM
14	Anil KUMAR
15	Emma Ruth LAPPIN
16	Sarah Jessica LENARCIC
17	Yong LIU
18	Emily LONCAR
19	Cian MCMAHON
20	Sarah May MONTGOMERY
21	Charlene Landericus Ong Shi NING
22	Donne OPPERMAN
23	Thomas Oliver John PALMER
24	Karan Mihir PATEL
25	Xinyi PENG
26	Subi POLAT
27	Kartika Mahima PRASAD
28	Conor Gerald RAFFERTY

- 29 Annalee Renee RAMSAY
- 30 Amanda ROBERTS
- 31 Jessica Maree ROSE
- 32 Chitban SAHNI
- 33 Jennifer Patricia SHERER
- 34 Mehraaz Singh SIDHU
- 35 Robyn Marie STEVENS
- 36 Morgan STONEBRIDGE
- 37 Georgina Lily VALJAK
- 38 Cynthia Lea WEINSTEIN
- 39 Bethany Jenna WILKINSON
- 40 Lucy Jane WITHAM
- 41 Zhou YECHI
- 42 Kristi Megan YOUNG
- 43 Ghazi ZOGHAIB