## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF VICTORIA AT MELBOURNE

In the matter of the admission of new lawyers to practise

ORDER		
JUDGE:	The Honourable Chief Justice Ferguson	
DATE MADE:	22 March 2024	
ORIGINATING PROCESS:	See 'other matters'.	
HOW OBTAINED:	In chambers.	
ATTENDANCE:	No attendance.	
OTHER MATTERS:	1.	Under r 14.05(1) of the Supreme Court (Miscellaneous Civil Proceedings) Rules 2018, the Chief Justice has directed that the applications the subject of these orders be heard and determined without an oral hearing.
	2.	The process for admission without an oral hearing involves applicants who have been granted a compliance certificate from the Victorian Legal Admissions Board (VLAB) saying their oath or affirmation of office aloud and signing their name in a signature box in an affidavit in the presence of an authorised affidavit taker, completing their affidavits with that authorised affidavit taker, and submitting those affidavits to VLAB.
	3.	VLAB has received and has provided the Supreme Court of Victoria with affidavits of those applicants listed in the attached Schedule of Applicants

## THE COURT ORDERS THAT:

1. Receipt from VLAB of the affidavits of the applicants listed in the Schedule is taken to be an application by those applicants to be admitted to practise to the Australian legal profession as Australian lawyers.

(Schedule).

2. When the signature of the applicants listed in the Schedule is extracted from their affidavit and affixed to the Supreme Court roll by the Prothonotary or one of his



delegates, those applicants will be taken to have signed the Supreme Court roll.

3. The applicants listed in the Schedule are admitted to practise to the Australian legal profession as Australian lawyers and officers of the Supreme Court of Victoria.

**DATE ENDORSED**: 22 March 2024



The Honourable Chief Justice Ferguson

## SCHEDULE OF APPLICANTS

- 1 Christian Kon Kirk ADAMOU
- 2 Jade Imogen AMBROZE
- 3 Dhruvit ARORA
- 4 Milinda Sanjeewa BALASURIYA
- 5 Hayley Caitlin BYRNE
- 6 Phuoc Ngoc Thuy CAO
- 7 Joshua Chung Li CHING
- 8 Xinrui CUI
- 9 Cindus DIB
- 10 Zoe Victoria FIRMIN
- 11 Rhiannon Kate GALLETTI
- 12 Myalla Florence Webb HATCH
- 13 Cheuk Yan IP
- 14 Kinza Omer JAMALL
- 15 Eilidh KIRK
- 16 Nicholas KUEK ZI WEI
- 17 Gye Young LEE
- 18 Ho Nam LEE
- 19 Chloe Shaoyong LIANG
- 20 Claire Erin LINDSAY-JOHNS
- 21 Abhishek NARAYAN
- 22 Vy Phuong NGUYEN
- 23 Rose Suzanne PORTER
- 24 Santosh Ganpat REDDY
- 25 Melinda Ann REECE
- 26 Eman SAJJAD
- 27 Resham Richard SOHOTA
- 28 Ki-Myung SONG

- 29 Kieren Patrick Murray TASKER
- 30 Yifan WANG
- 31 Stephanie Alexandra WARWICK
- 32 Caitlin Rose WOODLAND
- 33 Hailun ZHANG