icon-facebook icon-instagram icon-pinterest icon-soundcloud icon-twitter icon-youtube

RedCrest Probate efiling services will be offline from 6pm to 9pm Tuesday 26 September to undergo scheduled maintenance. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Victoria Anne Ferguson today announced the appointment of 23 new Senior Counsel.

Announcement of Senior Counsel for Victoria 2022

Thursday, 3 November 2022

Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Victoria Anne Ferguson today announced the appointment of 23 new Senior Counsel:

James David Sinclair Barber
Elizabeth Jane Boros
Maria Pilipasidis
Christian Georg Otto Juebner
Romauld Andrew
Ian Peter Horak
Craig Smith
Jason Gullaci
Raelene Jane Sharp
Carl Theodorus Moller
Jonathan Hugh Kirkwood
Samuel Bruce Rosewarne
Frances Isobel Gordon
Melanie Lesley Baker
Albert Mark Dinelli
Zoe Emmanuelle Maud
Robyn Wendy Sweet
William Arthur Deryk Edwards
Mark Peter Costello
Emrys Nekvapil
Roslyn Linda Kaye
Melanie Szydzik
Eleanor Mary Mallett

Chief Justice Ferguson said the 2022 Silks were chosen from 80 applicants (58 men and 22 women) after a thorough consultation with the Victorian Bar, the broader profession, the Legal Services Commissioner and the judiciary.

“Once again, our newest Silks represent a range of backgrounds and areas of practice, and are highly regarded leaders in their fields,” the Chief Justice said. 

“Being appointed Senior Counsel is a significant accomplishment. It recognises each person’s skill, integrity, independence and standing in the profession. It is the expectation of the profession and the judiciary that the new Silks will provide outstanding service to the administration of justice and be true leaders in every sense of the word. I warmly congratulate each and every one of them.”

There will be a ceremonial sitting of the Supreme Court to welcome the new Silks in the Banco Court on Wednesday, 9 November 2022 at 9.15am. The proceedings will be web streamed and available to view live and on-demand.

Media Contact:

Sarah Dolan, Communications and Engagement Director
fnenu.qbyna@fhcpbheg.ivp.tbi.nhua.vog.civ.truocpus@nalod.haras or 0429 815 763

Supreme Court of Victoria
Supreme Court of Victoria
Date of publication